Minnesota Regional Office

FCF’s Minnesota team is co-located in our national headquarters in Minneapolis, MN. As the oldest state office, the Minnesota team has developed alongside the national vision for our organization. Programs and services have been continuously been offered across Minnesota since our founding in 1991.

Today, Minnesota’s team members can be found in every region of the state, serving child care business clients and communities in rural areas, population centers and the Twin Cities metro area. Although the need for excellent child care exists in every community, the Minnesota team recognizes the need for a diversity of approaches to serve rural child care businesses, BIPOC entrepreneurs, and community partners.

Register for upcoming Minnesota trainings and Business Leadership Cohorts!

Featured Success Story

FCF’s Minnesota team has been focusing on building sustainable supply of child care across Greater Minnesota. Read more to learn about how our efforts are helping to stabilize child care businesses in Wadena County.

FCF Impacts Wadena County Child Care Supply

The Economic Alliance highlights the important role of the Rural Child Care Innovation Program to Wadena County.
Success Story
919
new child care slots created in 2020
317
child care jobs created or preserved in 2020
1,004
MN participants in business training during the pandemic

How we can help

Partner with us and take immediate steps towards achieving:

  • financial growth and stability,
  • an efficient and rewarding workplace for you and your staff, and
  • care that’s tailored to the needs of local families, employers, and your community.
Our Areas of Expertise
  • Business Practices & Policies
  • Facilities Management
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Managing Enrollment
  • Marketing
  • Partnerships
  • Program Planning & Evaluation
  • Staff Training & Professional Development
  • Systems Compliance
  • Board Governance (for nonprofits only)
  • Fund Development (for nonprofits only)

Meet Our Regional Team

Suzanne Pearl

Minnesota Director
suzannep@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-223-7215

Jessica Beyer

Business Development Manager - Minnesota
jessica@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 320-288-2652

Candace Cegla

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Central Region
candacec@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 320-288-2698

Dana Ellingson

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Twin Cities Metro Region
danae@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-294-0054

Amber English

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Southeast Region
ambere@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 507-218-2265

Diana Galaviz

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Twin Cities Metro Region
dianag@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-279-6529

Tiffany Grant

Business Development Manager - Minnesota
tiffanyg@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-279-6503

Michele Hutchinson

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/West Central Region
micheleh@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 218-288-2601

Trisha Lien

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Southwest Region
trishal@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 320-288-2775

Lydia Pietruszewski

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Northwest Region
lydiap@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 218-288-2623

Trinette Potts

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Twin Cities Metro Region
trinettep@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-223-7223
Mobile: 763-257-9614

Teri Steckelberg

Business Development Manager - Minnesota
teris@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-279-6526

Maura Trout

Program Specialist
maurat@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-429-0847

Patricia Welsch

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Northeast Region
patriciaw@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-223-7207

Contact this Branch Office

NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS

Minnesota Regional Office

212 North Third Avenue, Suite 310
Minneapolis MN 55401

Inquiries