Minnesota Regional Office

FCF’s Minnesota team is co-located in our national headquarters in Minneapolis, MN. As the oldest state office, the Minnesota team has developed alongside the national vision for our organization. Programs and services have been continuously been offered across Minnesota since our founding in 1991.

Today, Minnesota’s team members can be found in every region of the state, serving child care business clients and communities in rural areas, population centers and the Twin Cities metro area. Although the need for excellent child care exists in every community, the Minnesota team recognizes the need for a diversity of approaches to serve rural child care businesses, BIPOC entrepreneurs, and community partners.

Apply for a Child Care Facility Revitalization Grant! Or, register for upcoming Minnesota trainings and Business Leadership Cohorts!

Featured Success Story

FCF’s Minnesota team has been focusing on building sustainable supply of child care across Greater Minnesota. Read more to learn about how our efforts are helping to stabilize child care businesses in Wadena County.

FCF Impacts Wadena County Child Care Supply

The Economic Alliance highlights the important role of the Rural Child Care Innovation Program to Wadena County.
Success Story
919
new child care slots created in 2020
317
child care jobs created or preserved in 2020
1,004
MN participants in business training during the pandemic

How we can help

Partner with us and take immediate steps towards achieving:

  • financial growth and stability,
  • an efficient and rewarding workplace for you and your staff, and
  • care that’s tailored to the needs of local families, employers, and your community.
Our Areas of Expertise
  • Business Practices & Policies
  • Facilities Management
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Managing Enrollment
  • Marketing
  • Partnerships
  • Program Planning & Evaluation
  • Staff Training & Professional Development
  • Systems Compliance
  • Board Governance (for nonprofits only)
  • Fund Development (for nonprofits only)

Meet Our Regional Team

Suzanne Pearl

Minnesota Director
suzannep@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-223-7215

Candace Cegla

Business Development Manager – Minnesota
candacec@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 320-288-2698

Dana Ellingson

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Twin Cities Metro Region
danae@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-294-0054

Jessica Beyer

Associate Minnesota Director
jessica@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 320-288-2652

Pam Chapman

Grants Manager
pamc@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-439-1923

Patricia Welsch

Business Development Specialist - Minnesota/Northeast Region
patriciaw@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-223-7207

Maura Trout

Program Specialist
maurat@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-429-0847

Meghan Hanson

Grants Specialist
meghanh@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-445-8246

Michele Hutchinson

Business Development Specialist - Northwest Region
micheleh@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 218-288-2601

Taylor Hamilton

Program Specialist
taylorh@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-445-7082

Tiffany Grant

Business Development Manager - Minnesota
tiffanyg@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-279-6503

Trisha Lien

Business Development Manager - Minnesota
trishal@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 320-288-2775

Gina Porter

Grants Specialist - Minnesota
ginap@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-444-7144

Maalik Hussein

Grants Specialist
maalikh@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 206-422-4971

Rebecca Keeler

Grants Payable Specialist
rebeccak@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-887-3777

Huda Kahin

Business Development Specialist – Minnesota/Twin Cities Metro Region
HudaK@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-223-7223

Shelly Kunz

Business Development Specialist – Minnesota
shellyk@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 507-218-2265

Linda Mathiasen

Business Development Specialist – Minnesota/West Central Region
lindam@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 320-444-1523

Susan Newell

Business Development Specialist
susann@firstchildrensfinance.org
Mobile: 612-483-4141

Stephanie Sanvig

Business Development Specialist – Minnesota/Central Region
stephanies@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-473-4542

Crystal Ballard

Program Specialist - Minnesota
crystalb@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 651-309-4188

Jessica Richards

Business Development Specialist – Southeast Region
JessicaR@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-504-6690

Marilu Plamann

Business Development Specialist
MariluP@firstchildrensfinance.org
Direct: 612-504-7518

Contact this Branch Office

NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS

Minnesota Regional Office

212 North Third Avenue, Suite 310
Minneapolis MN 55401

Inquiries